Reset Password

  • You would need a passport to enjoy a finer beach!

Your search results

GUEST REVIEWS

March 2, 2018 by AHALLER500
Guest rating chart - 4.9 Stars

Perri B.

Perfect place, beautiful beach…a must for vacation!

5 star rating5 of 5

Myself and 3 other ladies came down for a quick getaway. We looked for 2 months for finally settling with this rental. We were very pleased! The place was spacious, decor very beachy, and location amazing. The boardwalk right on our level made for easy trips back and forth to the beach. We loved that the condo also providing everything you could want. They even had 4 chairs and an umbrella. Overall we were very satisfied with the condo and plan on renting again next year. Great! Great! Great!!

  • Submitted: August 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

JESSICA G.: Marion, AR

Very happy with our stay and I’m a bit of a hotel snob!

5 star rating5 of 5

So much to say! All good things! First of all, we loved the security. There are SEVERAL condos/homes/hotels in the gated area. We had to check in with security at the first gate to get our pass. Secondly we had to use a code to get into the gate of our condo, Beachside 1. Parking was great, always got a spot. The little lobby area is gorgeous. Never had to wait too long for an elevator. Our unit was on the 2nd floor. Our absolute favorite part was that we didn’t have to take an elevator to get to the beach. The boardwalk out to the sand was on our floor. We thought that the unit’s door having a keypad was the coolest thing ever! No keeping up with keys! Our unit was PERFECT! It was clean, organized, and nicely decorated. It was nice but not so fancy that we scared to relax on the big sectional. Homey/cozy is a better description. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. The view from the master bedroom was just as wonderful. The patio furniture was super nice! Not the cheap, hard plastic like most condos have. We took advantage of the beach chairs the owners let us use. We took two with us but our 3 guests didn’t have any. We used the coffee maker, waffle maker, and a skillet for breakfast. The king size bed in the master bedroom was perfect for myself, husband, and 7 year old daughter. I sort of fell in love with the down comforter. My mom and college age sister slept in the 2nd room with twin beds and my sister’s boyfriend slept on the sectional. When asked for complaints from my 4 other family members, hot water was the biggest issue we faced. The hot water tank is super small so after we learned this on the first night, we had to plan showers 45 mins to an hour apart so we could all have a warm water. My mom and sister complained that the bedroom with 2 twin beds was a little dark so they joined me in the master bedroom/bath to iron clothes, get dressed, and do hair and makeup. The master bathroom is huge! The big, walk in tiled shower was incredible! I have never stayed in a unit that had a walk in closet in the master bedroom either! We were impressed! We were so thankful there was an iron/ironing board we could use. That’s really all I can think of. Oh there is also a code to get thru the gate on the boardwalk that leads to the beach. I liked that too! If we ever come back to the Destin area, I would happily rent this unit again

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

OWNER’S RESPONSE

Jessica, Thank you for your glowing review!! Just a quick comment about the hot water tank. We replaced the hot water heater the day before you arrived. We found out after you left that the water temperature had not been properly set. That has been fixed. I would also note that due to space limitations, the condos in Beachside 1 can only accommodate small hot water heaters. (We inquired about increasing the size before we replaced the previous one. We were told we could not.) This is the one the reasons we limit our condo to 6 guests.

Debbie M.: Trussville, Alabama

We love Beach Therapy!

4 of 5

Always a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Adam S.

My family stayed in this lovely condo for a week during Spring Break. The owners were a pleasure to work with and very accommodating throughout the process! The condo was very clean, well furnished, well decorated, and supplied with everything we needed for our stay, including all the essential beach necessities! We really liked the location on the main floor with easy access to the pool and beach. Our favorite spot was the balcony with a great ocean view and comfy patio furniture! The condo is located in a nice safe area with easy access to shopping, dining, and entertainment! We will definitely rent this condo next time we return to Sandestin.

Kyleigh G.

Amazing place!

5 star rating5 of 5

We had a great stay at Beach Therapy West. The grounds are beautifully kept, the location of the condo is perfect to the beach walkway. Same floor of the walkway and just a few doors down. The gated community made us feel super safe, and the beach, although it was spring break time, was not crowded at all. The condo was stocked with everything we needed. The owners were overly accomodating and super nice to work with. Will defintely be back!

  • Submitted: April 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Lauren B.: Clarksville, TN

Home away from home

5 star rating5 of 5

My husband and I have stayed in this condo the last 2 years and will stay again. Condo offers everything we could need, is well cared for, and the owners are a pleasure to deal with. We plan on returning again next year!

  • Submitted: September 9, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Erin C.

Perfect location for our young family

5 star rating4 of 5

For starters, the owners were very accommodating. We have two young girls and we wanted to drive through the night while they slept, but then we had no idea what to do once we arrived. The owners gave us early access to the condo and it worked out perfectly! It was truly appreciated.

The unit is bright and nicely decorated. It was also clean. The location was perfect; we just had to walk a few steps to the entrance of the beach and this proved to be so convenient with a baby and a toddler. We love the Sandestin area and went to Baytowne Wharf everyday, again because it worked out for our family.

Our only con had to do with housekeeping and since we did not alert the owners, it’s not their fault. All the towels were wet. Not damp, wet. They were rolled up nicely, folded and hung in the proper areas, but we could not find one that was not wet. There was no way that they were dried at all and some smelled. We put some in the dryer and then washed the rest and all was well.
Overall, we loved it. We felt at home and hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 9 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Marcia F. Odessa, FL

Granddaughter’s Spring Break

5 star rating5 of 5

Beautiful condo. Everything extremely clean and condo included everything you would need for “beach” vacation! In very safe, gated community with a lot of restaurants and shopping close by. Will definitely rent it again.

  • Submitted: April 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Alexandria N.

Fantastic!

5 star rating5 of 5

This condo was perfect for a girls getaway! We went to relax and this place was amazing. The entire condo is updated with beautiful decor and extremely clean. They had very nice top quality beach chairs with an umbrella for us to use, along with coolers and beach bags. The location of this condo being on the second floor made it very convenient to carry things to and from the beach. There are plenty of restaurants close by and even in walking distance to grab lunch on the beach. The owners were very easy to talk to and answered all of my questions quickly. I would definitely book this condo again for future stays!

  • Submitted: March 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Susan J.

Perfect!

5 star rating5 of 5

Nowhere better or nicer to stay for the price! The owners are very accommodating! I would hope to stay here again next time and recommend to anyone visiting Destin!

  • Submitted: August 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Hygienists rule!: The mountains of Pennsylvania

Paradise!!

5 star rating5 of 5

Spent 5 days at this fabulous condo on a Girlfriends Getaway…all we can say is WOW! From the adorable comfy condo to the pristine beach to the mind-blowing sunsets on the balcony–top that with the convenient Sunshine Shuttle, outstanding bars & restaurants and friendly people and you TRULY experience Beach Therapy to the max!! We have already decided that it will be an annual trip..if not more often! Can’t stop dreaming of being back there 🙂

  • Submitted: October 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Jodi L.: Houston, TX

Definitely beach therapy!

5 star rating5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay at this beachfront property. Nicely decorated and well maintained condo. All the comforts of home especially when traveling with kids. Owners are great and wonderful to work with. Highly recommend this property and the convenience of Baytowne Wharf just 5 minutes away.

  • Submitted: October 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

O.F.: Dallas, TX

5 out of 5

5 star rating5 of 5

Amazing stay- would not hesitate to book this place again! The owner is very friendly and easy to work with

  • Submitted: June 24, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Saundra: Brentwood,TN

girl’s trip

5 star rating5 of 5

Beautiful condo. Excellent location. Did not have to get on an elevator all week! Great place to walk. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Linda Clayton,: Georgia

From the North Georgia Mountains

5 star rating5 of 5

We were a family of 3 from the NE Georgia Mountains. I am a Realtor and attended the GAR fall conference in Sandestin. This is a beautiful condo, very well maintained and equipped. The owners are very easy and accommodating to work with and I would certainly recommend this condo to any couple or family who is going to the beach at Sandestin.

  • Submitted: September 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

scott c.

Fantastic Condo

5 star rating5 of 5

Communication with the owner was 1st class. We are already planning on staying here next year for the same weekend. The Condo itself was in great shape and had a warm cozy feel to it and is updated unlike many of the others we have stayed at in Beach side. We have nothing but praises and would definitely recommend it to anyone one considering Beach side. Being on the 2nd floor you are able to walk right out to the water and can either take the convent stairs to the parking lot or a quick elevator ride. We only wish we had had a later checkout time than 10am which seems to be the norm for check out times

  • Submitted: September 3, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

sarah o.

Beach Therapy

5 star rating5 of 5

This area is absolutely beautiful! Tons of families and the water is the most beautiful emerald green. The condo was perfect. The owners were very easy to get in touch with and so friendly. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: August 12, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Meredeth C.: Memphis, Tennessee

Great vacation at Beachside One

5 star rating5 of 5

We have stayed in other condos in Beachside One on other floors but this 2nd floor condo is the best yet! Every convenience was provided including the use of chairs and beach toys in the closet. It was beautifully decorated and comfortable. IT was perfect for our family and we plan to come back!

  • Submitted: July 30, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

VRBORORG155295

Great condo –

5 star rating5 of 5

We loved this condo. This was our 4th year in Sandestin. The condo is decorated very nice. It was clean and well maintained. The owner was easy to work with. I would recommend this property to a friend. We really liked being on the 2nd floor to avoid the elevators. View is beautiful although you can not see the beach – only water and dunes. We love going to Baytowne Wharf.

  • Submitted: July 23, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Sals: Indianapolis

Fantastic Location

5 star rating5 of 5

I am not a fan of elevators or high rises in general so this condo was absolutley perfect for our family. It is on the same floor as the beach walk so no lugging stuff up and down elevators. The view was fanstastic. The kitchen was very well stocked and having to not rent beach chairs was a big plus. The bedding arrangements were perfect as we have a 21 and 19 year old son and they had the twin beds and our daughter used the pull out. It was our first family trip to Destin and we loved the cleanliness and upkeep of the resort and the condo was beautifully furnished. We are sure to return!

  • Submitted: June 25, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Ruth: Albuquerque, NM

Great Condo

5 star rating5 of 5

Everything about this condo was perfect. The appointments are all lovely, the beds are comfortable and there isn’t one thing missing from the equipment in the kitchen. My daughter, granddaughter and I had a wonderful week making memories and my wish is that we might come back sometime. We enjoyed the facilities at the Hilton Serenity Spa and highly recommend that to anyone interested. Having so much equipment available for “beaching” was also wonderful – chairs, umbrellas, towels – it was all there. Anyone staying here will be extremely happy with the facilities.

  • Submitted: June 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Courtney D.

Perfect condo!

5 star rating5 of 5

Very comfortable beachfront condo, and very well stocked. The owners have thought of everything, including beach towels, chairs and toys. The free shuttle service is an bonus! Great for a small family or a girlfriend getaway! Sandestin Resort is one of our favorite destinations with lots to do.

  • Submitted: June 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Caroline: Lincoln, Il.

perfect description of this beautiful condo! love the ocean view from here and all is convenient.

5 star rating5 of 5

This is a beautiful, very well equipped condo. It is very comfy and homelike but elegant. The appliances are all in good working condition. Everything is extremely clean and well kept. My husband and I have been coming to this resort for over 10 years and this unit has been our favorite. The work out room on the main level is comfortable, clean, and has some variety of equipment: treadmill, bicycles, elliptical. We are looking forward to our next stay in this unit!

  • Submitted: March 21, 2013
  • Stayed: January 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Jen: Gadsden, Alabama

Beachside 1

5 star rating5 of 5

Wonderful Condo! Wonderful owners! You cannot go wrong staying here! Second floor location is prime! View from balcony is gorgeous! We will be back!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Laura M.: North Alabama

Wonderful vacation

5 star rating5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation! This was the most relaxing family vacation we have ever had. The room was absolutley beautiful. We could not have asked for more!

  • Submitted: Apr31, 2012
  • Stayed: March 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Guest rating chart - 5 Stars

Sally K.

Awesome

5 star rating5 of 5

Just absolutely lovely

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Emily R.

The best!

5 star rating5 of 5

Loved every part of this property! Everything was so clean & beautiful. It was so nice having beach access right on our floor. The closet full of beach items was so helpful too. Saved us a lot of space not having to bring those things. I could not say enough great things about this property & the owners are even better! Very kind & responsive to messages. We will definitely be back to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Ellie L.

Wonderful condo! Location, comfort and amenities were perfect!

5 star rating5 of 5

We had the best week at this condo. Sandestin is a very nice community. The view is breathtaking, coffee every morning on the balcony was a perfect start to our days. The beach is just steps away. The owners make every opportunity to make sure the stay is up to par. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Clark H.

Great condo!

5 star rating5 of 5

Loved the amenities and the decor. Definitely, want to book the same condo for my next stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017

Judy B.

This was our second time staying in this unit, and we will, most definitely come back!

5 star rating5 of 5

We loved the kitchen; it has everything you need to cook anything. Even a Belgian waffle maker! We also love the view from the patio whether we are enjoying a morning coffee or an evening cocktail. Beautiful!! And the beach is so close! We love the ease of walking to the beach. No elevators or stairs, just a short walk from the unit and there it is! The owners are thoughtful by providing beach chairs, towels, toys, and coolers! Nice touch! Can’t wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017

Kim S.: Fayetteville, GA 30214

Beautiful!

5 star rating5 of 5

Thank you to the Haller’s. Your home is a home away. You have created a comfortable and peaceful haven. Whenever in Sandestin, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017

Tony R.: Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin

Fantastic Condo – Excellent location of unit and wonderful facility.

5 star rating5 of 5

Tom Haller the owner was very helpful through the whole process which I needed since this was my first condo rental and first experience with VRBO. Everything went perfect including getting my security deposit within a week of leaving the property. Will definitely be back for this vacation bargain.

The condo was quiet, clean, and beautiful with a private balcony (with a view of the swimming pool, beach, and landscaping). Everyone was friendly and children/teens were all well behaved. We did not have to use an elevator or stairs to get to the beach, whirlpool or sauna since the the unit was on the same level. The shared spaces were not crowded and we found time alone in the hot tub and pool. The unit contained so many amenities that all we had to do was buy food. Everything else was there from pans to bake, to a colander for pasta. There were 4 sets of beach chairs /mini surfboards/bath towels, and more in a closet. All the bedding and bath/kitchen towels were clean and of good quality.

The area was a safe gated community that was extremely well maintained. We were very lucky with 5 days of sunshine in the upper 70’s. The kids went parasailing at sundog about a 20 min drive. A real bargain at $45/ea which included a 20 min boat ride with many dolphin sightings that took us to the parasail boat. Our teens were in the air for almost 15 mins. We also took the free shuttle to Village of Baytowne Wharf and saw a concert for free. There was also live music in the restaurants and many other attractions.

  • Submitted: April 25, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017

Jill: TN

Beautifully Updated Condo and Excellent Location

5 star rating5 of 5

The condo was in great condition and we loved being on the same floor as the ocean. With 2 little ones in definitely made it more convenient to go back and forth between the beach. The Haller’s were great to deal with and available to answer any questions. We look forward to coming back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Ilene B.

Only one problem – our stay was too short!!

5 star rating5 of 5

We have rented numerous homes and condos thru VRBO – some better than others – but can’t say we were ever disappointed – but this condo really gets high marks! Not only was the condo immaculately clean – it was very bright and fresh! We really appreciated a starter set of soap, toilet paper, paper towels and other essentials – helps when the first thing you “don’t” have to do is run out and get these. Loved the balcony and the furniture out there was so comfortable. Great location to get to either the pool or the beach – no elevator waiting time due to 2nd floor location. As stated above – our only problem was we should have booked a longer stay – but don’t worry next time we will!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Laura B.

Amazing first family vacation!

5 star rating5 of 5

This was our first family vacation with our 10 month old and it was great! The condo was perfect and allowed us enough room for all of our stuff including all of the baby items. The ability to walk straight onto the boardwalk and out onto the beach without getting on an elevator was the best especially with all that we had to carry. The patio with the comfy outdoor furniture was where we spent a lot of our time during the evening or when our daughter napped. It was our favorite! We were close to everything including grocery stores, dining, etc. The owners were very detailed and answered every question we may have in a timely manner.
We will definitely be coming back next year to continue our family tradition!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Matthew B. Subiaco: AR

Absolutely loved “Beach Therapy” Condo

5 star rating5 of 5

This was our first beach vacation and it was a great opportunity for family time. The “Beach Therapy” condo was extremely nice. The closet in this condo had everything that we needed for the beach. There were beach chairs and umbrella, sand buckets, towels, a net to catch crabs at night with, noodles for the pool, frisbee and other beach toys. The condo was very nicely decorated with the ocean type theme throughout. The balcony was my personal favorite room! It had comfortable wicker furniture and the view and the sounds of the ocean were very relaxing. This condo was very close to the beach and not a hassle to go back to the room to get something. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: June 16, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Nora P.

Mini-vacation

5 star rating5 of 5

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at this well appointed beautiful condo. The owners were easy to work with, and I plan on staying there again.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Elaine C.: Chicago

Perfect!

5 star rating5 of 5

Had the pleasure of spending 10 days in this unit. We visit the resort each year, this is one of the best we have stayed in. With two very young children, staying in a unit with very short walk to the beach and pool with no need for elevator was so helpful. The unit is clean, and well kept, the kitchen is very well stocked with everything you need, more so than any unit we have stayed in. The unit owners are very kind and communication with them was very easy. We actually had the pleasure of meeting them during our stay, they brought a very nice outdoor living set for the lanai, we were the first to use it. It was so much nicer than the plane-jane table and chairs that all the other units have. It was great for Mommy and Daddy while the kids were napping!
These owners use the unit themselves, so they have furnished it to be more than just a rental unit. I would highly recommend it and we will be back!!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Pam H.

Wonderful condo, great vacation

5 star rating5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo in Beachside i. It was convenient access to the beach and pool. It was furnished nicely with lots of little extras. We had access to beach chairs and an umbrella. All this made our vacation smooth and enjoyable. I would definitely return to this exact condo in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Jeff E.

Great Stay

5 star rating5 of 5

We rented the condo for a short stay, the owners were wonderful to work with, timely with all aspects and the place was perfect. Short walk to beach, access to pool and all Sandestin goodies. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

A guest from TAMPA, FL

Great location and excellent amenities

5 star rating5 of 5

We had never been to the Panhandle before, after vacationing in most other parts of Florida, Mexico and the Caribbean with the family. Sandestin had been recommended to us as a good destination for Spring Break with 3 teenage sons. The area ended up being a pleasant surprise and the condo we stayed at was perfectly located with beautiful views of the beach and great proximity to restaurants, shopping and other activities. The condo was nicely decorated and very well appointed, with everything we could possibly need provided by the owners. Although they provided excellent instructions and made check-in, etc. very seamless, they also made themselves available if we had any questions. We would highly recommend the area and this exact condo and would return again.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Philburt: Jacksonville Fla

The Saltlife experience!

5 star rating5 of 5

What a wonderful experience from the from the start! The owners were so gracious and accommodating and easy to communicate with. The unit was fabulously appointed with nice furnishings! Magnificent view of the Gulf from the balcony! The unit had been updated throughout. The kitchen had granite counter tops and new appliances. Unfortunately my wife does not cook and only makes reservations for dinner! No problem while we stayed in this unit! So many great restaurants in the area made our culinary experience one to remember! We will be back next year for sure! I am saving this VRBO number in my computer for our next visit!!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
null
Questions regarding the area, property or availability? We are here to serve you!
CALL OR TEXT: 410.320.7131